Reminisce With Me!!

Last weekend, the radio played, “Rock and Roll All Night” and for some reason it brought back one flashback. I immediately started reminiscing on this item, and decided to dedicate this blog to the crazy things I grew up with. I really hope someone can reminisce on the days with me!

First, I’ll explain what memory the song brought to me. PLEASE, SOMEONE, ANYONE.. tell me you remember tooth tunes. You know, the tooth brush that made brushing your teeth less of a hassle when you were younger?? Well, my tunes toothbrush played, “Rock and Roll All Night.” I could never forget the awesome guitar solo that told me my brushing was almost done!! (Suppose to brush teeth till end of the song)  This toothbrush will forever be a part of me.tooth tunes

As if the 2000’s didn’t bring enough music with the Tooth Tunes. The Hit Clips were always another option. I remember carrying my Hit Clip around with me, everywhere. The Backstreet Boys had never sounded so good!! My key chain was full of Brittney Spears, Backstreet Boys, and *NSYNC!!

hit clip

Did someone say Jibbitz?? After school, I would beg my parents to take me to the local sporting good store so i could customize my crocs. Jibbitz came in every category; animals, sports, numbers, the whole nine yards. And let me tell you, I added a few pounds to the Crocs because Jibbitz did not have a limit.

jibitz

He was a sk8r boi, she said c ya l8r boi!! Yep, what’s better than being ten singing some Avril Lavigne? Nothing. Avril Lavigne was my inspiration. She was such a hard ass, and was inspired to find my Sk8R Boi!

Avril_Lavigne_-_Girlfriend

Not only was the song Lip Gloss cool, but so was Lip Smakers. I would go into Limited Too and browse for a new flavor. My lips were always so greasy, but it did not matter because my new flavor of Lip Smakers probably tasted very good!

lips

Birkenstocks are still very popular, but not the type I used to wear with my bermuda shorts. Everyday, i wore plaid bermuda shorts finished with my Birkenstock Clogs! That actually was not just my style, but literally EVERYONES in the early 2000’s.

XOXO,

The Girl With Kaleidoscope Eyes

birkenstocks

I could go on and on reminiscing on the 2000’s. I grew up in an awkward generation, but hey, I loved the weird things that were cool. Here’s to the early 2000’s! Kids these days will never know what it’s like to be so simple and millennial.

Leave a Reply

